Skip to product information

Mothra 2LP Vinyl Record


Waxwork Records is honored to present MOTHRA Original 1961 Motion Picture Soundtrack by Yuji Koseki. MOTHRA is the very first of many TOHO films to feature the Queen of the Monsters. The plot follows an exploitative businessman who kidnaps the Shobijin, a pair of tiny twins played by Yumi & Emi Ito, from Infant Island. He forces them to begin performing as singers in a sideshow attraction. What he doesn’t know is that the twins have a psychic connection to the God of Infant Island, Mothra, the colossal winged Kaiju monster. Mothra is summoned and wreaks havoc in order to protect her people, making her the only morally righteous Kaiju in the Monsterverse.
MOTHRA Original 1961 Motion Picture Soundtrack Features:

The Complete 1961 Soundtrack by Yuji Koseki
"Mothra" Colored Vinyl
(Disc 1 Yellow and Blue Butterfly Effect w/ White Splatter)
(Disc 2 Yellow and Orange Butterfly Effect w/ Black Splatter)
New Artwork by Yuko Shimizu

The score by Yuji Koseki features booming orchestral pieces that accompany Mothra in her mission to protect her people countered by waves of clairvoyant and electronically performed compositions including sci-fi sound effects. Sprinkled throughout the score, The Peanuts sing ballads to their beloved winged Kaiju, recognized by their iconic vocal doubling.

Waxwork Records is beyond thrilled to present the official MOTHRA Original 1961 Motion Picture Soundtrack as a deluxe double LP pressed to 180 gram “Mothra” colored vinyl, featuring new artwork by artist / illustrator Yuko Shimizu, deluxe packaging, heavyweight gatefold jackets with matte satin coating, a 12”x12” art print, and more!

Waxwork’s MOTHRA double LP album marks the very first time that the complete original soundtrack has ever been released on vinyl, anywhere. We are honored to present this release in close collaboration with TOHO to celebrate the the historical significance of one of the most popular Kaiju monsters who is second only to Godzilla in her number of appearances!

Main Title
Infant Island
The Miraculous Survivors
The Research Team Departure
Finding The Large Jungle
Cave Inscription
Telepathy Music I
Telepathy Music II
Telepathy Music III
The Natives Emerge
Telepath Music IV
The Research Team Returns
Nelson On Infant Island
Telepathy Music V
The Egg Appears
The Secret Fairies Show
The Show Begins
Telepathy Music VII
Mothra’s Song*
Prayer From Infant Island
Captive Fairies I**
Telepathy Music VIII
The Birth Of Mothra
The Infant Girl***
The Orion Maru Tragedy
Telepathy Music IX
Mothra In The Sea
The Mothra Annihilation Strategy
Captive Fairies II**
Captive Fairies III*
The Third Dam Collapses
Telepathy Music X
Mothra Advances I
Mothra Advances II
Mothra And Tokyo Tower
Mothra’s Threads
Mothra’s Cocoon
Atomic Heat Ray Gun
Imago Mothra Emerges**
Mothra Takes Flight
Nelson’s Death
Newkirk City Bell I
Newkirk City Bell II
Telepathy Music XI

Mothra 2LP Vinyl Record
Mothra 2LP Vinyl Record
Mothra 2LP Vinyl Record
Mothra 2LP Vinyl Record
Mothra 2LP Vinyl Record
Mothra 2LP Vinyl Record
Mothra 2LP Vinyl Record

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review