Skip to product information

Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire 2LP Vinyl Record


Initial Pre-Order closes 4/19/24
Expected ship date: June 2024

In partnership with WaterTower Music, Waxwork Records is thrilled to release GODZILLA x KONG: THE NEW EMPIRE Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Tom Holkenborg! The epic monster-battle continues with an all-new adventure that pits the almighty Kong and the fearsome Godzilla against a colossal undiscovered threat hidden within our world.

Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) features 23 new tracks created for the film by Grammy-nominated composer Tom Holkenborg, aka Junkie XL (Mad Max: Fury Road, Deadpool, Zack Snyder’s Justice League) as well as composer Antonio Di lorio.

Composer, Tom Holkenborg says, “I’m a huge Godzilla and Kong fan, and loved working with director Adam Wingard on 2021's GODZILLA VS. KONG, so returning to these monsters to score their biggest adventure yet was a dream come true. These are two of the most enduring names in Hollywood and Adam has done an amazing job implementing his vision for these icons. I was also delighted to be able to name Antonio Di Iorio, an incredibly talented composer, who has worked with me for many years, as my co-composer on this movie. I couldn’t be more enthusiastic to continue my adventures with Adam and expand our creative relationship in the Monsterverse.”

Waxwork Records is excited to present GODZILLA x KONG: THE NEW EMPIRE as a deluxe double LP featuring the original soundtrack by Tom Holkenborg pressed to 180 Gram colored vinyl, housed in heavyweight gatefold jackets with matte satin coating, a 12x12 heavyweight art print insert, and design and layout by Matt Needle.

  • The Complete Soundtrack by Tom Holkenborg and Antonio Di lorio
  • 180 Gram Colored Vinyl
  • Heavyweight Gatefold Jackets with matte Satin Coating
  • Heavyweight 12""x12"" Art Print Insert
  • Layout and Design by Matt Needle
  • Neon Pink and Blue Swirl with Orange and Pink Splatter

Side A
1. Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire (Main Title Theme)
2. Threatening Survival
3. Monarch Base - Red Dream
4. He's Arriving - Devastation
5. Leaving Colosseum - New Dossier
6. French Army

Side B
7. Friendship
8. New Entrances and Encounters
9. Approaching the Lake
10. Hollow Earth's Nature
11. IWI Findings
12. Ancient Creatures

Side C
13. Memories Resurface
14. Myth and Ritual
15. New Kingdom
16. Desperate Escape
17. Broken
18. Tech Project Upgrade

Side D
19. Divine and Glorious
20. Egypt Fight
21. Collapsing Gravity
22. Frozen Rio
23. You Are My Home

Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire 2LP Vinyl Record
Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire 2LP Vinyl Record
Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire 2LP Vinyl Record
Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire 2LP Vinyl Record

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review